videos

I Love Freedom

My first thought is to mention Leni Riefenstahl’s Triumph of the Will but enough, I want to keep this lighthearted. I love the music of Robert Pollard in his many guises. When I listen to this song I feel an intense nostalgia. 

 

I believe Jay Z and Kanye used the mirror effect for Niggas in Paris. I didn’t want to show the violence of the Reagan assassination attempt; it’s been seen enough. I think the mirror effect works well for that part of the video.

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

