videos

White Knight Too (2007 Tutu)

In 2007, Nike made an amazing dress for Maria Sharapova. I remember laying on my bed at the Van de Kasteelen in Amsterdam watching her early round Roland Garros match. It looked really cool in motion.

maria2007

When I got back home I was really into French music. I remember liking Surkin a lot. Of course, everything on Ed Banger records was cool at the time. At the end of the year, Justice put out the X-mas mix (which has a legend of its own). 

I got in touch with Jesse from the band Fancy via myspace and did this video for them. I loved their song on the X-mas mix and actually thought they were a band from the 70’s (there is another band from that era called Fancy, but that is another story). 

All of the shots (to the best of my memory) were culled from fan footage of their shows around Paris 2007/08.

Standard

Leave a Reply

